Little Strawberry

I am an indifferent gardener at best – due to lack of time, I like to claim.  But, having inherited a number of plants (potted, on a balcony) from my landlord, I have been dutifully watering these every few days.  A couple I have saved from the brink – especially after holidays such as Christmas and Easter when I was away.  A couple of others have not been so lucky.

One plant in particular – green felt like leaves, spindly stalks; really nothing to look at – was close to expiring until I began watering it religiously, determined not to have another living thing die on me.

I went to water it yesterday morning and imagine my surprise when I found this unlovely thing had spawned a strawberry!  Two actually (one was hiding in a shelf nook).

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

