A Space of One’s Own

It’s just over a year since I came to the Bush Capital.

A year when I’ve been finding… finding my feet, finding my voice and many other things I didn’t realise I’d lost or needed.

I’ve also found a space of my own. A couple of weeks ago, I moved into an apartment on my own. It is the apartment of a now ex-colleague who has headed off on a worldwide adventure of her own, but still nevertheless, my own space.

Whether by design or chance, she left this little book on her bookshelf. My ex-colleague (now landlord) is a jujitsu practitioner/buff.

It’s lovely way to tie this space to her.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

